The Not-So-Secret Family Show! feat. Mo Phillips, Jeremy Wilson

 —  —

The Secret Society, 116 NE Russell St, Portland, Oregon 97212

The Not-So-Secret Family Show! feat. Mo Phillips, Jeremy Wilson at The Secret Society

Introducing The Not-So Secret Family Show every Sunday afternoon from 4 to 6PM at the Secret Society!

Featuring a rotating lineup of Portland's finest family performers for the kids & showcasing Portland's best singer/songwriters for the grown-ups! Full bar& menu available!

$8 per walking human, all ages welcome.

Mo Phillips

Mo Phillips rides a cloud skateboard throughout the land, singing songs for crazy people and their parents, meant for laughin' and dancin'. If you like cuttin' rugs and crackin' up, then this is prolly the show for you.

Jeremy Wilson

Former Dharma Bums/Pilot frontman Jeremy Wilson (vocals, guitar) and his two core band members - Dylan-Thomas Vance (lap slide guitar, backing vocals) and Matthew Rotchford (upright and electric bass, backing vocals) - deliver Empty Through Empty Space, a collection of twelve songs that find the three realizing fresh new sounding music that some might put in a category with Jeff Buckley, Leonard Cohen, Cat Stevens, Rodriguez and Harry Nilsson, while still honoring the energetic abandon associated with his past bands Dharma Bums and Pilot. It is also a concept record based on a 3600 mile road trip Wilson took, after heartbreak, from Florida back to Portland, Oregon, that also reveals an internal journey on the path back home.

Featuring guest appearances by The Decemberists' (and former Dharma Bum) John Moen on drums and Jenny Conlee-Drizos on Hammond organ as well as Ezra Holbrook on drums and percussion, Luke Strahota on drums, recording engineer and producer Sean Flora on guitar and backing vocals, Paul Brainard on trumpet, Matt Brown on euphonium, and several other friends to help flesh out the album, Wilson pulled out all the stops to help bring the record to fruition. The album even features all four Dharma Bums members - Wilson (guitar, vocals), Jim Talstra (bass), John Moen (drums), and Eric Lovre (electric guitar) - on the track "I Can't Bury You."

Empty Through Empty Space is Jeremy Wilson's first full studio solo album.

The Official Jeremy Wilson Website. 


All rights reserved 2016 Jeremy Wilson / MastanMusic